Long Burning Logs (Energy Logs) in Central PA

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Flyersguy172

Dec 19, 2014
Central PA
Hi,

I'm somewhat new to the woodstove scene. We have a QUADFIRE woodstove that heats our house quite nicely, but the fire is typically out at 7am when I wake up to go to work (the stove is loaded for the last time around 11:30pm). I had heard that there were some 8-12 hour logs available on the market that seem like they would be excellent for keeping our fire going throughout the night, but I haven't had much luck tracking them down. I know of companies like North Idaho and their Energy Logs, but was wondering if anyone else on here from Central PA knows of an equivalent product available in store, or online?

Thanks!

i have a pallet of ecologs coming today their supposed to burn 15.5hrs 5 to 6 hr flame the rest as burning catapiller after iburn with them i'll let everybody know if they burn as advertised.;hm

Hi,

I'm somewhat new to the woodstove scene. We have a QUADFIRE woodstove that heats our house quite nicely, but the fire is typically out at 7am when I wake up to go to work (the stove is loaded for the last time around 11:30pm). I had heard that there were some 8-12 hour logs available on the market that seem like they would be excellent for keeping our fire going throughout the night, but I haven't had much luck tracking them down. I know of companies like North Idaho and their Energy Logs, but was wondering if anyone else on here from Central PA knows of an equivalent product available in store, or online?

Thanks!