Look what i have!

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Carlos

Oct 13, 2009
CT
My bro in law cut a big oak tree about a year and a half ago. He left these massive stumps in his back yard. I have no clue how im gonna cut these and take them to my house but i will find a way! anyone got any good ideas! By the way im a newbie at this!

Attachments

• downsized_1020091638a.jpg
    downsized_1020091638a.jpg
    67.1 KB · Views: 707
  • downsized_1020091638.jpg
    downsized_1020091638.jpg
    76.8 KB · Views: 690
splitt them where they sit

These things are massive the look lil in the pic but they are pretty big. How would i even start spliting them? Axe? chainsaw? im new remember!

smokinjay said:

Carlos said:
These things are massive the look lil in the pic but they are pretty big. How would i even start spliting them? Axe? chainsaw? im new remember!

smokinjay said:
That pic must be deceiving because I'm looking at the fence in the back and thinking that post must be about 4", I then use that to measure across one of the rounds (one on left in first picture) and it comes out to about 20 inches.