Looking for a Stihl 075 frame / skeleton

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

TedyOH

Minister of Fire
Oct 7, 2015
NE Ohio
Well my frame has about had it, but the motor still runs like a champ, the compression is still unbelievable, being a newbie here I was not sure if we (or I can ask) can post websites but seeing how a vendor/supplier really wouldn't be a hearth.com competitor I'd figure I'd ask if there's a reputable on-line dealer/stihl supplier out there for these older saws.

Thanks.

Is this the part you mean? http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_from=R40&_trksid=m570.l1313&_nkw=1111+791+4902&_sacat=0

That seems to be the only part called a "frame," and there isn't any skeleton. If that's not what you're looking for then a good first step would be to dig up an illustrated parts list and identify the correct name(s) and part number(s) of the part(s) you need. Then you'll have several options -- eBay, forum classifieds, the local Stihl dealership, or a used parts dealer like Chainsawr.

Is this the part you mean? http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_from=R40&_trksid=m570.l1313&_nkw=1111+791+4902&_sacat=0

That seems to be the only part called a "frame," and there isn't any skeleton. If that's not what you're looking for then a good first step would be to dig up an illustrated parts list and identify the correct name(s) and part number(s) of the part(s) you need. Then you'll have several options -- eBay, forum classifieds, the local Stihl dealership, or a used parts dealer like Chainsawr.