Looking into pellet stoves.

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

DIrtyJersey

Feb 17, 2014
Southern New Jersey
Hello all. I'm a new member here. Thinking of installing a stove. I had a wood stove insert that I sold 2 years back. And I also have a Hearthstone Heritage in the garage. That I pulled out of a house,that I was tearing down due to Hurricane Sandy. I was researching these after a friend of mine asked me about them. Which led me here. Looking for a nice heat output. So fire off on your suggestions on stoves. I will be installing this myself. I'm a mechanical engineer in the HVAC/R field.

Thanks,
John

Hello all. I'm a new member here. Thinking of installing a stove. I had a wood stove insert that I sold 2 years back. And I also have a Hearthstone Heritage in the garage. That I pulled out of a house,that I was tearing down due to Hurricane Sandy. I was researching these after a friend of mine asked me about them. Which led me here. Looking for a nice heat output. So fire off on your suggestions on stoves. I will be installing this myself. I'm a mechanical engineer in the HVAC/R field.

Thanks,
John
Welcome John. You've come to the right place. Give us some more to go with such as your application ie house size, type, layout. Another key item is your budget. Do you want to do an insert or a free standing? Get back to us and sit back to get ready for numerous responses.....we're here to help.