lopi stoves?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

jayjem5

Jan 23, 2011
southern Mass
Hello there. I am new to pellet stoves or any stoves for that matter. I am searching for a stove and came across these lopi stoves. Anyone have anything good or bad to say about them? Any advice on good brands? I have looked at the harman so far and I want to check out a few brands before I buy Thank you for your help

Im no expert in this stuff but have done alot of research. A friend of mine owns a stove shop and he swears by Harman. Hope this helps you...Im getting the Harman p-68 next week hopefully.

yeah So far I have only heard great things about harman. You get what you pay for I guess and they sure are expensive. I am not too sure how a stove will work out in my house(a raised ranch) I guess anything will help with my oil consumption. Thanks for the reply

We own a Lopi Yankee Free Standing stove.

It does serve us very well, BUT if I had to replace it or were looking for a new stove I would seriously consider the Englander/Timbers Ridge/Summers Heat Mutli-Fuel Stove all three are the same stove just sold under different names depending on where it is bought from.

I think “imacman†got his from a guy on ebay, and he has made some very good comments about it on here.

He burned something like 58 bags of pellets in it before cleaning it, and claimed that it was still burning well.

The support provided by the people at Englander is without a doubt one of the BEST in the stove industry.