Love My New Jotul

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Simonkenton

Minister of Fire
Feb 27, 2014
Marshall NC
IMG_0997_zpsljkels4h.jpg

I got it installed 2 weeks ago. The house it is in is not quite finished, still got a little cold air blowing in near the windows. Still, I have fired it up for all-day burns three or four times.
What a beautiful wood stove! I have been burning wood stoves for 40 years but never had one as beautiful and as easy to control as this one. My stove pipe must be just right because I can easily run it at 350 degrees, and I can run it at 650 degrees.
The view of the fire is outstanding.
Thank you forum members. I was shopping around a year ago and in part due to advice from this forum, I picked the big Norwegian stove.

Evidently, the stove is still manufactured in Norway. My wood stove dealer in Asheville NC was not sure if it was still made entirely in Norway but, the shipping crate showed that it was manufactured March of this year, and it had Norwegian writing on it, so he and I figured that it came off the boat intact from Norway. I had heard that they were going to continue to cast the iron in Norway, but the stoves would be assembled in Maine.

Last edited: