M55 ci flame not really great

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

domenick

Oct 9, 2013
Im still trying to iron out my new m55 ci insert.Im new to the pellet world. I love the stove so far but my flame is barely there . It was a self install so i never set it with a mag.I was wondering if its because im not using the best pellets Stove Chow.On level 3 and up i have maybe a 3" flame but anything below 3 wont pass the burn pot. installed with a 4" liner to top of chimney with top plate. and stove is clean.

Im still trying to iron out my new m55 ci insert.Im new to the pellet world. I love the stove so far but my flame is barely there . It was a self install so i never set it with a mag.I was wondering if its because im not using the best pellets Stove Chow.On level 3 and up i have maybe a 3" flame but anything below 3 wont pass the burn pot. installed with a 4" liner to top of chimney with top plate. and stove is clean.