1. Welcome Hearth.com Guests and Visitors - Please enjoy our forums!
    Hearth.com GOLD Sponsors who help bring the site content to you:
    Hearthstone Soapstone and Cast-Iron stoves( Wood, Gas or Pellet Stoves and Inserts)

My style of Holz Hausen

Post in 'The Inglenook' started by Lignums, Nov 6, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lignums

Lignums New Member

Loc:
    Cincinnati
    I have been stacking my Hausen this way for a couple of years. It works great, and looks allot better than 20 rows of half cords taking up the whole side yard. Any questions or comments?

Attached Files:

Helpful Sponsor Ads!

2. North of 60

North of 60 Minister of Fire

Loc:
    Yukon Canada
    Looks super. How old are your 028s
  3. Lignums

Lignums New Member

Loc:
    Cincinnati
    The 028 Wood Boss was my fathers. He bought it in the early 80's. The 028 Super I have no idea, some older fellow down the street traded my the thing for a pile of wood that I have not had the time to split or stack. It fires up on the 2nd pull, no real wear and tear. I figured it an equal trade, about a cord of old Elm, that I did not have to split at that. If I had to guess, they are probably around the same age, the housings, handle, everything is identicle to the Woodboss. The real gem in that bunch is the 338xpt. That thing is a light sabre up in the limbage.
  4. North of 60

North of 60 Minister of Fire

Loc:
    Yukon Canada
    Looks like ya got all high end pedigrees in the saw world. My 028 looks like same vintage and the husky. Both given to me buy my uncle when I was 16. 39 now. My 4.5 yr old looks like hes following in your sons foot steps. I bet ya chek those wood piles out every day when ya come home from work. Sippin a beer