Need Expert troubleshooting help englander 28-3500

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

OAKLEY

Nov 9, 2015
Cleveland, Ohio
I have been using this awesome stove for about 8 yrs or so. The blower fan on the back stopped kicking on. Burns wood great, but fan wont start, I turned down the start temp, started a fire and fan wont kick on. I dont want to dump money into it for parts, any idea what it could be? thermostat? if yes, do I replace the whole assembly? or just a part? or can I disconnect it and run the unit manually?? I have no tech experience with these, I just know how to build a fire! my regular furnace caught on fire, so all I have is this wood burner, fixed budget, need low cost solution. Thanks for any imput!

From earlier conversation you stated that when it started having issues you could tap it with a stick and it would run again. Please explain what you were tapping.

I am sending out the batman signal to Mike at ESW for ya... @stoveguy2esw

well, I was just banging on the wood stove itself, giving it a knock. It would kick back on. But now, it wont do that. Trying to figure out what is wrong
and /or how to check if it will work after I start a hot fire, which I dont want to do if I dont have a way to dissipate the heat once its burning.....

Trying to figure out what is wrong