Need help , Piazzetta Monia set up ?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

xcmark

Sep 22, 2014
Foxboro MA.
Hello all , Newbie to the pellet world! I had my local dealer install a new Monia 4 weeks ago but they never started the stove or even plugged it in for that matter! When I asked then about why they said fill it with fuel and you should be all set , we haven't had any training on set up.

I work in construction and understand what a I need to do to check how much draft I have with the way its installed but I don't see any thing in the manual on base line draft setting. please help me out any way you can , I don't feel my local dealer has had any factory training and they haven't been much help since the install.

So far I have burned 1/2 bag of cheap big box store pellets and the ash seams to be small flakes not powder , is this set up or fuel ? once that bag is gone I have 3 tons of Okie Doug Fir to burn .
Thank You in advance!

Mark
any advice ?

This is picture of Ecoteck Elena after firing for several times to eat a bag of decent pellets

Attachments

• DSCN0491.JPG
    DSCN0491.JPG
    101.8 KB · Views: 471
Hello all , Newbie to the pellet world! I had my local dealer install a new Monia 4 weeks ago but they never started the stove or even plugged it in for that matter! When I asked then about why they said fill it with fuel and you should be all set , we haven't had any training on set up.