• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

bobdog2o02

Minister of Fire
Mar 25, 2014
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Hi all,

I am not new to burning, i have been heating my home with a US Stove 2500 for the past 2 years. And now that stove is worn out!!!

I just bought a BK Princess, should have it before it gets cold again. I hope to share my sparse knowledge and maybe absorb some of the rest around here.

The princess is a great stove. Look forward to hearing how it works out for you.

What happened to that 2500 for it to have worn out in 2 years? Crack somewhere?

The princess is a great stove. Look forward to hearing how it works out for you.

What happened to that 2500 for it to have worn out in 2 years? Crack somewhere?

Cracks at the top of the opening for the door, both sides, diagonal up toward the top. Also a sagged top, 1/4" gap between the flue collar and stove top. I have had a flue thermometer since i installed the unit and have been diligent about keeping the flue temp below 550deg. I guess you get what you pay for, it was only $650 on end of year closeout at tractor supply.

Sorry to hear that and hope the best for you and the princess. That stove should have great long burn times in the warmer spring / fall weather and also be able to kick out the heat in the winter months.

Welcome to the site!

Wow, that is way too short for any stove. Is there no warranty with US Stoves?

Wow, that is way too short for any stove. Is there no warranty with US Stoves?