New Pellet Stove Recommendation

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

discosuperfly

Nov 9, 2013
King of Prussia, PA
Hello forum members. I was hoping I could get some recommendations on the purchase of a new pellet stove. I have no experience with them and only know what I have read on the internet.

I have a 2000 sq. feet bi-level home that was built around 1968. It's of a pretty common variety in the Southeastern PA area with the central foyer/ six up six down staircase. The house is entirely above ground, on a slab, with no basement. The downstairs is generally cold and damp. I have electric baseboard heat, with individual units controlled in each room. We pretty much live upstairs. I only heat the rooms I use upstairs on timers and the downstairs rooms are left at 60 degrees, except when we go down there. Doing that, it is still really expensive to heat and the house is generally cold in many areas. I'm getting tired of the situation, and I am looking for solutions.