New serenity castle pellet stove

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

Irotger

Mar 2, 2015
I'm new to pellet stoves. Just installed a new serenity pellet stove but flame is very tall and hot but after stove is on for a while the warning light comes on telling me high temperature. How can I fix this problem. Thank you in advance for the help

since your stove is new I would give Ardisam a call ( 800-345-6007 ) their customer support is excellent

I had the same problem initially with my Serenity ....

Two things to check ... First ensure that you have no vent leaks at the joints .....

Second ..... At least in my case the default exhaust blower settings were inadequate. After a lot of experimenting I run the following

Stall 1 -- 90
Stall 2 -- 95
Stall 3 -- 100
Stall 4 -- 100
Stall 5 -- 105

I have not had a high limit alarm since although I have operated above above heat setting 3 only once all winter and that was to overcome poor quality pellets.

Reactions: GT_Sharp
Thank you both for the help. I called customer service today. They advised me to adjust the airflow gate and also the blower and exhaust voltage. So far so good.

Last edited by a moderator:
Another question. Is it possible to run the stove with the air damper almost completely closed. I did it today for a few hours and it went well. Glass kept clean and less sparks form fire pot. Just want to make sure I will not damage anything this way.