New to forum and need some direction

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

supertech1979

Nov 7, 2015
Kentucky
Hello Everyone,

I am new to owning a home with a wood burning furnace and fireplace. I have a clayton furnace that is tied into the house. It has a thermostat, blower, and a fan. Seems to be a good stove and a good setup but I need to figure some things out before winter hits here in Kentucky. The thermostat doesn't seem to be controlling the fan or blower. They may or may not be related problems.

Am I in the correct forum or do I need to move over to another board?

Thanks in advance

Nathan

In general you need to give more information to receive proper feedback, and pictures!

Somethings to consider.
Did you trace the wires from the thermostat to the furnace?
Are the wires hooked up?
Does the thermostat require a power supply?
Where is the power supply?
Is it working correctly?

Is the breaker for the furnace on?
Did it operate last season.

Did you trace the wires from the thermostat to the furnace?
I did not trace the wires yet but I would assume they have been messed with.
Are the wires hooked up?
Yes
Does the thermostat require a power supply?
Yes, it plugs into an outlet next to the furnace.
Where is the power supply?
See above
Is it working correctly?
I don't think so but it may be user error.

I will upload some pics so that you can better understand my setup.