new wood shed, no more tarps

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Hanko

Minister of Fire
Feb 26, 2008
livingstion co, Michigan
My son and I had a break this week so I did something Ive been blowing smoke out my ass for 5 years. I figure I can put up about 8 cords. the nice thing about it is I can work a little bit at a time instead of waiting till fall and busting balls for a whole week. As you can see I put the first load in today. maybe a bit more on saturday. No more ugly blue tarps that drop 100 lb blocks of ice on your feet after the droops freez up. I should have some super dry wood this fall. also still got the jotul going, high 20's tommorrow morning in se mich

Attachments

• 100_0887.JPG
    100_0887.JPG
    42.3 KB · Views: 1,152
Looks great, I take it the new "porch" roof area is the new wood "shed".

Congratulations and nice job. But, I'd be worried about having lots of wood stacked up against my house, insets...snakes...whatever.

ya Im gonna have the pest dude out next week to spray. we live on a lake so pest control is a must twice a year

you know whats funny, i "built " a shed to this past weekend!!! in my head i was telling myself i would add the roof later just get the bottom and sides up