newbie - not sure which way to go on spray foam insulation

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

gtown

Nov 20, 2008
NorthShore MA
I am a newbie to hearth,.com. This is a great website - been lurking since the spring reading all the faq's, reading reviews and searching the forums for questions. I have not been able to find out enough information to help me with a decision. Here's the info:

We bought our home in the late spring. We have a 3 season porch that is awesome, but it's a 3 season porch - not much use in the winter in MA. All glass two pane sliders. We decided on getting a pellet stove so we could heat that room and have ambient heat in kitchen and for the room over the garage. Plan on using ceiling fans to distribute heat.

At the time I was figuring out which stove to go with, I had to deal with other repairs due to moisture damage of having now gutters. When I was able to return to deciding (used cardboard mockups), everybody was ordering pellet stoves. We went with Harman and told I was 240 on the list and not to expect it until March 09. Figured tough luck on my part and was willing to wait for the stove we wanted.