Newbie pellet shopping

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

dhungy

Feeling the Heat
Jan 7, 2010
Fingerlakes
I am a newbie.. I have a Avalon Astoria... I bought a ton of energex with the stove. They serve as my measuring stick... I shopped around and tried several brands such as

Maines Choice
barefoot
Instant Heat
Tractor supply (made by energex according to tsc)
another maine wood (white bag green lettering from tsc)
plus a few more i'm forgetting