Newbie with questions! :-)

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

browncoat

Oct 16, 2012
Hello - I'm a newbie to the pellet world! I've been reading this forum for a few weeks, I can't tell you how much I appreciate all the wonderful information and tips. Seriously, you guys are great.

I was hoping someone on these forums has some experience or information regarding our new baby - a new Quad Edge 60 (black natural front). We got a super deal from a dealer - it was cheap! It's been discontinued, right? Anyone know why? I mean, it's a good stove, right? I guess what I'm asking is, if it's as good as it's supposed to be, why was it discontinued?

We'll be installing it ourselves - that'll be an adventure, I'm sure!! Anyone have experience installing one of these?

I was looking at that a few years ago. I believe it is a Quad Mt Vernon AE in different clothing, so any AE info should be pertainent to it. If I'm wrong Im sure Ill be corrected.

It's been discontinued, right? Anyone know why? I mean, it's a good stove, right? I guess what I'm asking is, if it's as good as it's supposed to be, why was it discontinued?

Overpriced, for sure. Possibly too modern looking for most?

I was looking at that a few years ago. I believe it is a Quad Mt Vernon AE in different clothing, so any AE info should be pertainent to it. If I'm wrong Im sure Ill be corrected.
As far as I know thats correct.

Thanks everyone - I really appreciate the replies!