NZ3000 - Regrets or Concerns?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Cobber

Jan 3, 2013
Gentlemen, I'm new to the site but not new to wood burning. I've been heating my home (Ont, Canada) for the past 13 years with th Pacific Energy Super 7 Insert and it works great!! "Old Bessy" has always kept us warm.

We are doing some major remodeling including ripping (re-surface) out the old brick old fireplace
which currently houses the PE insert.

Here's the plan:

- Remove old brick, heatilator and PE insert
- Install new NZ3000 with NZ64 blower (shift FP southwards a few inches)
- Frame and re-surface with vaneer split field stone.
- Below my boys are holding scale size poster of the NZ3000

i Jacobs - with fireplace expansion.JPG Jacobs- without fireplace expansion.JPG

My questions is for existing NZ3000 owners. Do you have and regrets or concerns with this product?

Here's the "con's" I've discovered;

- glass gets dirty quickly
- doors may not seal together properly
- messy
- poor Napoleon support
- expensive

"Pros"
- looks great
- kicks out the heat
- looks great

I would welcome any comments concerns. Thanks!

Reactions: ScotO