Oak Rounds!

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Pierre902

Dec 23, 2009
Wiscasset, Maine
It's about time a posted a few pics of my wood situation. I am working on the next couple years wood and pulled some big white oak rounds out of my back woods this morning. More to come. Hard to exactly know when I will need this wood since this is my first year burning and I still can't guage how much I'll go through. I do know that you can never be too far ahead. At the very least I want to get any fresh rounds split and let them season for at least a couple years. This tree has was on the ground for at least a year but after cutting it, it is still noticably very wet and heavy. The stacks under my deck are mostly oak with some ash mixed in and are going on close to 2 years cut and split. securedownload.jpgsecuredownload2.jpgsecuredownload3.jpg

Nice work on getting ahead.

Pierre902, nice work. Just grabbed my first Oak from a small scrounge weeks back, I'm looking forward on burning it in 2-3 years.

Nice Job
Zap

Reactions: Backwoods Savage
I like the fact the stacks are under the deck and nice and close. Welcome to the forum btw. Newbee first year here too!:)

Very nice stacks.
Nice set up, ATV & trailer.
Never have to much fire wood.
Keep stacking ;)

Real Nice! LIke the stacks under the deck

Nice work! I stack under my deck also, can't beat the convenience!

Very nice setup. Way to go using that space. Nice pics