O'Malley pellets

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Raven20

Dec 18, 2008
Baltimore
Has anyone tried these?.....There out of Tappahannock Va......I work in the trucking business....I can get them delivered for 210.00 a ton (a friend of course)

I have not tried them, but if their anything like the Turman Hardwood pellets that I got out of VA, then they should be real good.

I like this blurb from their site also:
O’Malley pellets have the advantage over most brands because our wood fiber comes from our 3 hardwood sawmills here on site. We, unlike most brands do not have to buy and bring in any outside raw material. We only utilize the wood waste that comes from our in-house sawmills. By doing this, it allows us to have a strict quality control program that we can monitor very closely. Our wood fiber has little to no chance of hitting the ground, thus avoiding contaminants like rocks, dirt, and other debris. By having our hardwood sawmills, we can guarantee clean, consistent, and top quality Hardwood Pellets.

The Turman pellets have been my best so far. They get their sawdust from their own hardwood flooring plant. Let me know how they do?

Will do Code......Question.......I was using Stove Chow pellets and decided to try Freedom Fuel....After a bag of the Freedoms all my brick turned black.....was this because of the change in pellets?

Were the Chow pellets longer and hardwood?