Pellet master PM 3000 assistance please

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

wbarman1

Jan 20, 2010
Central, ME
So im new to the pellet stove world. it started with wanting a way to heat my garage and some surfing around on uncle henrys and craigslist. Im now the owner of a PM 3000 for 175 bucks. not bad so far. It was not burning correctly black unburned pellets. so I opened it up and cleaned everything I could get my hands on. motors burn pot and all. The burn pot has not been cleaned in a REALLY long time. took me hours to chip off the junk so I could see all the air slits, and than get them open. Now im burning good but not getting much heat? my convection fan is only turning on for about five minutes at a time on high. on for five off for five or ten. from some of the other posts it sounds like im stuck in keep fire mode. I will be timing the auger this weekend. is there anyway to bypass this if that is indead my problem? Im not using a thermostat just twisted the wires together. all help would be appreciated. I got the manual and have been doing lots of reading so anything new would be appreciated.

Thanks gang

pellet pup said:
... Now im burning good but not getting much heat? my convection fan is only turning on for about five minutes at a time on high. on for five off for five or ten. from some of the other posts it sounds like im stuck in keep fire mode. I will be timing the auger this weekend. is there anyway to bypass this if that is indead my problem? Im not using a thermostat just twisted the wires together.