Pellet Prices. PA Pellets vs. Lignetics

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

saf41679

May 20, 2009
Binghamton, NY
I am currently trying to determine which pellets to buy. This will only be my second season with a pellet stove so im still a newbie. I have a Breckwell Big E and the only brand of pellets i burned were PA Pellets which are a hardwood blend. I have no complaints but also have nothing to compare them too. Currently I can get PA Pellets for $239 ton and Lignetics for $260 ton. I hear the lignetics are very good but are they worth the extra $21? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
Steve

I've never tried PA Pellets but the lignetics are a superior pellet......Definitley my 1st choice

It's an OK pellet....More clinkers than the Ligetics for sure....Out of all the pellets I've tried Lignetics is by far the best...With little ash and clinkers and the hottest heat output...Well worth a few dollars more....

Raven20 said:
It's an OK pellet....More clinkers than the Ligetics for sure....Out of all the pellets I've tried Lignetics is by far the best...With little ash and clinkers and the hottest heat output...Well worth a few dollars more....

More clinkers?! say it isnt so! I hope ole BTU isnt reading this........!