Pellet stove choices

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Skygrl01

Sep 18, 2015
Wine country CA
I'm new to the stove world and am contemplating putting a pellet stove in my home this year. I am a bit overwhelmed with all the choices and thought I'd ask here everyone's opinions.

My home is small. 1000sf. It's 100 years old. Cottage/bungalow type home. Winters are fairly mild where I live. 20-30's @ night. 50's durning the day. Maybe warmer. I'm leaning towards a cast iron stove for the charming looks as it will be a focal point of my living room. The St croix Hastings or the enviro empressa so far have my eye.

Are there any others I should check out/research?

Thanks!
A

Harman XXV and the new Absolute 43 if going for the older wood stove look

Everyone has there opinion and the stove they like and promote
Me I like the Enviro . Your best option I think is Buy the stove
best suited to you and your tastes . The really important thing
is to have a good dealer with good service and is close to you
Good luck and Welcome to the forum

Reactions: Skygrl01
Are you married ?????????????
If so, you're asking the wrong crowd ................

Everyone has there opinion and the stove they like and promote
Me I like the Enviro . Your best option I think is Buy the stove
best suited to you and your tastes . The really important thing
is to have a good dealer with good service and is close to you
Good luck and Welcome to the forum

Thanks! I think you are right about good service close by!