Pelletmaster pm3000

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

zogboy

Dec 19, 2005
CNY
Hi all

My first post, I did a search

I have a pelletmaster pm3000 titan I got used .
I think it has 1 or 2 seasons on it.
I am burning rice coal and am kind of pissed at myself for not getting coal years ago.

How much should I be paying for bagged rice coal . It seems the local supplier has jumped on the pellet
shortage wagon. $5.25 a bag for singals and $4.19 if you buy 62 bags.
I have a 1 ton p/u and can travel to pickup coal at a fair price.
Where in Pa. do I need to go to pick up coal.

Thanks John

what part of pa are u in?? I'm in the northeast area..bagged coal in my neck of the woods is 6.00 a bag for 50 lbs or 120 to 125 a ton picked up for rice coal..And i live only a couple of minutes from th anthracite coal mines..
it's always cheaper to get loose coal then bagged coal esp if u burn alot..I average anywhere from 1 to 1.5 tons burnt a month..Depends on the weather..

I am in NY near Syracuse
$125 a ton sounds great is that loose or bagged? either way thats 1/2 price
maybe I will rent one of those 29.95 a day u-hauls for a day and make a road trip.
What is the closest coal mine to I-81

Hello, I just bought the same stove,used of course...same model and all.....hey do u have the manual?...I have some ?'s for ya if ya dont mind

mtalea said:
Hello, I just bought the same stove,used of course...same model and all.....hey do u have the manual?...I have some ?'s for ya if ya dont mind

http://www.hearthtools.com/pellet/service_tips_and_trouble_shootin.htm