Piazzetta Monia DB9 Function

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Hi,
i just bought a piazzetta monia for my little house near Drummondville , Quebec . Im a little bit a geek and i bought the stove only because i see the db9 port on it so we can do some funny stuff with it :). First i ask my dealer to loan me the remote for a week to check for ir code. Next when i will got it i want to run it with a small computer to remotely control the stove(Raspberry pi). To do like turn off when im xx km away or down the temperature when i quit for more than x hours... Im a beginner in stove my primary business im a Internet service provider in rural area. So i have a couple of question about what the db9 can do. like can we extract data from the stove and can we control more thing from the stove then the remote that only do (up/down temperature and off/on function). I just order a manometer to do tuning (because the dealer just put out of the box and connect to my chimney and do the first burn and give me some basic advice that was in the user book... So any advice will be welcome :) I speak french and my english is not perfect but i'm sure we can understand each other :)

Reactions: chken
Pascal Martens is your man, he is from Quebec and a wealth of info for anything Piazzetta. Let us know what you find, I have a Monia as well.

Reactions: Lake Girl
Hi,