Pics of myliner and cap. Opinions

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

KYrob

Jan 8, 2010
KY
I have been burning 24/7 for 1 1/2 months and it warmed up so I thought I'd check out the liner and cap. Cap looked nasty but liner wasn't to bad. I ran the brush through and there wasn't much, or didn't seem to be to me. What do you long time burners think? My wood is walnut and hackberry that has been split almost a year and had been down and cut into 4 foot lengths for about 1 year prior to being split and stacked. Here's the pics. Also, I noticed that the liner is not a straight shot up the chimney. It is like a corkscrew somewhat and I wonder if this is OK or should I try to pull it up more and make it straight. Here's the pics of before and after cleaning and the residue that came out. There's a pic of the cap as well. Not sure what order they will be in.

Rob

Attachments

• P1080195.jpg
    P1080195.jpg
    93.8 KB · Views: 356
  • P1080194.jpg
    P1080194.jpg
    86.1 KB · Views: 364
  • P1080192.jpg
    P1080192.jpg
    90.7 KB · Views: 370
  • P1080186.jpg
    P1080186.jpg
    111.6 KB · Views: 375
  • P1080180.jpg
    P1080180.jpg
    95 KB · Views: 370
Here's a pic of the heat hogs.

Rob

Attachments

• P1080173.jpg
    P1080173.jpg
    61.5 KB · Views: 377
I have seen a lot worse at this point in the season but it is a good reminder to stay on top of our heating systems.