Places to buy Hydronic supplies?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

jdboy9

Jan 21, 2009
Burton Ohio
I posted earlier about a new slant/fin lynx boiler I am going to be getting for my new place. I am new to all of this type of heating and I am now at that phase of building. My questions are, is there a good book out there on how to properly do it? Websites, favorite stores, etc. where I can buy this stuff because so far I haven't had much luck on finding places to compare prices. I would hate to buy pumps and valve and find out I bought the wrong stuff at the wrong price... Any help would be appreciated.

jdboy9, I am relatively new to this stuff myself. Some of the sites I've seen on this site and looked at for hydronic supplies are Pex.Supply.com, Patriot Suppy, Graingers, Ebay, and PlumbersSurplus.com. I found a local supplier too, who has been able to beat some of the internet prices which I brought to him for comparison pricing. Good luck.

Ronmann, good to see a post from Long Island. Grew up there myself, back when there were still potato fields in Nassau County.

Mike

I've gotten stuff from both PexSupply and Patriot- in addition to local trade suppliers. Had mostly good experiences with all; some have reported difficulties and disappointments with PexSupply; I have not encountered those, although I will say that Patriot has been _wonderfully_ supportive with some needs for tech data/ background and with returns and exchanges that were "old" enough that they could have easily told me to get lost- but they didn't.

jdboy9 said: