ProCom Radiant Vent-Free Liquid Propane Heater — 25,000 BTU, Model# ML250TPA

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

chrisasst

Minister of Fire
Aug 13, 2008
cortland ny
Do any of you have one of these?

173951_lg.gif

I have never dealt with propane before. How much propane would this go through? What would I have to do to get this hooked up? Does a propane supplier do the pipe running or do I?

Very novice here. Look for an alternative heat source to my pellet stove.

I have one of them in my big shed and it works great. If you put it on high it can eat up some propane and in the house they create moisture (which may not be so bad this time of year). You can simply run some piping from it to a regular grill tank outside or hook right into a big tank. I used 1/2" black pipe then onto a 10 foot propane rubber hose to the tank. Simply hang it on the wall or use the legs and allow it to sit on the floor. It is real simple to hook up and operate. By the way it is -2 here right now.........

<>I have never dealt with propane before. How much propane would this go through?<>

One gallon of LP has roughly 92K BTU. So if you burn this unit on high, 92KBTU/25KBTUHR = 3.68HR.

<>What would I have to do to get this hooked up? <>

Basically, you hafta run a gas line from the unit to the tank...

<>Does a propane supplier do the pipe running or do I? <>

Normally, the installer runs the gas line to a stub & the LP company
runs the gas line from the tank to the stub.

<>Very novice here. Look for an alternative heat source to my pellet stove.<>