Quality of Rocky Mountain Pellets?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Tom Pencil

Oct 30, 2008
Tipp City, Ohio
Bought eight bags to try out. Current price is $4.99/bag ($250/ton) and no discount per ton given. But I asked if I purchased 10 ton if they would give me a discount. I figured maybe a dime off per bag. After a half hour they came back with $212.50/ton. Is this a deal? I have never used this brand before. They are in a clear bag with green lettering.

Ive heard good reviews on this pellet,and at 212 per ton I would jump on it.Try a search you will find some other posts on this pellet.Can you try a few bags first?

I use them and they are great no fines, burn well no clinkers, good pellet size and good heat, average ash and that handy handle on the bag is great!. The bag itself is quality and the pellets they put in them are great. 212 a ton you better get 20 tons.

Clear bag eh. I wonder if this is the 'mystery pellet' a local dealer here is telling my neighbor is the best pellet EVER, which he is supposedly getting. I just called them (L&L;Fence in Whately) to see what they have. NEWP and Appling @ $270/ton plus delivery. She didn't know the name of the incoming brand or how much it will be. I doubt the mystery brand will be cheaper than the two brands they have on hand.