regency f1100 s overburn

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

dave levesque

Jan 6, 2013
hi I am planning on adding a wood stove to my house. im new to wood stoves. i had one as a kid but dont remeber much but stacking wood.
i recently purchased a regency f1100 s on cl but now i think its damaged. can these be fixed?
it lookes warped on top by the flu and there is a crack an inch long. i can feel the crack on the inside too. only payed $40and it came with the blower. i read that thse have a lifetime warranty. i have all the paperwork from origional purchase. is that usually covered by warrnty?
any advice is appreciated
thanks
dave

Here's your warranty, right out of the F1100S manual...Looks like OVERFIRE is not covered...

A good welder can probably repair the crack after its propagation has been stopped...

Regency Fireplace Products are designed with reliability and simplicity in mind. In addition, our internal Quality Assurance Team carefully inspects each unit thoroughly before it leaves our door. FPI Fireplace Products International Ltd. is pleased to extend this limited lifetime warranty to the original purchaser of a Regency Product. This warranty is not transferable.

The Warranty: Lifetime
Covered under the agreement are the following components:
Firebox, ceramic baffle, vermiculite baffle, steel baffles (H2100), convector airmate, castings, ashdrawer, glass (thermal breakage), gold plating (against defective manufacture), airtubes (against warpage) and door handles.