Ricketts Glen State Park....

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

GAMMA RAY

Minister of Fire
Jan 16, 2011
PA.
Some pretty pics I wanted to share.....
Ricketts Glen is a great place to visit if ya get the chance....
(I had some better pics but they were taken vertically and I am not good at the resizing thang...)

Attachments

• ricketts 1.jpg
    ricketts 1.jpg
    112.4 KB · Views: 528
  • ricketts 3.jpg
    ricketts 3.jpg
    109.4 KB · Views: 516
  • ricketts 2.jpg
    ricketts 2.jpg
    103.3 KB · Views: 610
  • ricketts 4.jpg
    ricketts 4.jpg
    110.7 KB · Views: 517
Definitely looks like a nice place to relax.

PapaDave said:
Did you take your saw, 'cause that log you're sitting on looks like firewood to me. :coolsmile:
Ha! I thought the same thing.......I did see some "sexy" woodpiles when we were near Eagles Mere (Ricketts Glen is on the way).....I did see a yard that had the most beautiful wood piles....very neat and tidy.....and probably can compete with Dennis'...I wanted to stop and take a pic but the guy was outside and he did not look like he would want me takin pics of his wood..... :lol: He was scary...
My mom and I have gone to a yearly craft fair in Eagles Mere for about the last 20 years....Dad and Mr Gamma went once...that was the end of that...

Looks like you had a great day. Thanks for sharing the pics.

pen