Santa Fe owners question

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

pro5oh

Aug 19, 2008
downeast Maine
I'm still new to this stove, and I cant find the answer in the manual. Does the front door have a gasket on 3 sides only with the bottom open? And am I suppose to be able to see the burnpot flaming away by opening the drawer...nothing there to surround it? Sounds like a jet plane when the pellets really start to drop in and ignite.