1. Welcome Hearth.com Guests and Visitors - Please enjoy our forums!
    Hearth.com GOLD Sponsors who help bring the site content to you:
    Hearthstone Soapstone and Cast-Iron stoves( Wood, Gas or Pellet Stoves and Inserts)
    Caluwe - Passion for Fire and Water ( Pellet and Wood Hydronic and Space Heating)

Seasoning firewood

Post in 'The Inglenook' started by lpp5855, Nov 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lpp5855

lpp5855 Member

Loc:
    North Jersey
    GREAT Info on this site. I have been visiting it for a couple of years and finally decided to become a member. My friends and I are definitely wood scroungers...if we find out that there is firewood to be had, we go and get it. We don't always know if it is for the taking though, in which case we end up "cuttin' paranoid"and worry that someone is going to show up and say we can't have it...no trespassing laws have been broken yet! Sometimes it is questionable though. Here are some pictures of the loot. Wood piles for 2009-10, 2010-11, and just started for 2012.

Attached Files:

Helpful Sponsor Ads!

2. lpp5855

lpp5855 Member

Loc:
    North Jersey
    Is it because I am a "firestarter" that my picture does not appear next to my thread?
  3. fyrwoodguy

fyrwoodguy Feeling the Heat

Loc:
    eastern central NH
    nice lookin' dry wood you got there....
  4. BrotherBart

BrotherBart Hearth.com LLC Mid-Atlantic Division Staff Member

Loc:
    Northern Virginia
    Click on "Your Control Panel" at the top of the page and add an "avatar" and that will be the pic that shows up by your name.
  5. lpp5855

lpp5855 Member

Loc:
    North Jersey
    Got it. Thanks moderator. And thanks fyrwood... its about 12 cords total.
  6. madison

madison Minister of Fire

Loc:
    41.33°N 74.18°W and 44.67°N 111.0°W
    Cuttin'