SKYTECH 3301p REMOTE

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

trafick

Dec 12, 2008
Lynchburg, VA
Hello all,

First post to this forum so bare with me. I have been burning about 4 cords of wood a year for about the last 15 years or so. I also had a conventional fireplace that I loved and would burn mostly on the weekends. Well thru this site and other sources, I decided that an open fireplace was not the way to go. That and the fact that when it got below about 25 the woodstove (installed in the basement) couldn't keep the little lady as warm as I wanted and I would like something to help it. So I took the plunge and installed a NG Jotul Allagash 300 DV in the fireplace in the livingroom. I thought long and hard about doing it as opposed to a small wood stove, but I think I'm really going to like it. Easy on, easy off, no wood to haul in or clean up after.

Anywho, the wife mentioned she would like a remote. So I call my dealer and they want $189 for the factory one. Well I do a little research online and I find a Skytech 3301p on ebay for $109 with free shipping. My question is will this remote work with my stove? I called Skytech and they said their remotes work with any millivolt stove. I'm assuming they mean a stove with a thermopile that puts out it's own voltage such as mine but they really wouldn't say if it would work with this brand of stove.

I searched the forums and didn't really come up with a yes or know answer. I'm pretty sure it will work, so sure I ordered one, but I just wanted to hear it from you guys (and or gals). Any help would be great.