skytech model you use

Post in 'The Pellet Mill - Pellet and Multifuel Stoves' started by briansol, Oct 22, 2013.

  1. briansol

    briansol
    Expand Collapse
    Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,913
    Likes Received:
    293
    Loc:
    central ct
    looking into getting one... there's a couple models out there. which do you use?
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature

    Helpful Sponsor Ads!





  2. richkorn

    richkorn
    Expand Collapse
    Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    33
    Loc:
    SE CT
    In my sig.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  3. mralias

    mralias
    Expand Collapse
    Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    201
    Loc:
    MA
    Sky-5301
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  4. briansol

    briansol
    Expand Collapse
    Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,913
    Likes Received:
    293
    Loc:
    central ct
    these seem to only support 2 periods per day. I would want 4.

    on for breakfast, off for work, on for dinner, off for sleep.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  5. #5 richkorn, Oct 22, 2013
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2013
    richkorn

    richkorn
    Expand Collapse
    Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    33
    Loc:
    SE CT
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  6. mnkywrnch

    mnkywrnch
    Expand Collapse
    Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    2
    Loc:
    Baldwinville ma
    3301-P here works great.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  7. #7 Woody1911a1, Oct 22, 2013
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2013
    Woody1911a1

    Woody1911a1
    Expand Collapse
    Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    140
    Loc:
    Marblehead , Ma
    3301p2 here , but to be honest , i've never programmed it .

    edit : i've programmed it for swing settings , just not up/down times of day .
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  8. DBCOOPER

    DBCOOPER
    Expand Collapse
    Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    98
    Loc:
    Stowe, Pa
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  9. ebengel

    ebengel
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    8
    Loc:
    nw nj
    3301P here also
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  10. sinnian

    sinnian
    Expand Collapse
    Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    894
    Likes Received:
    54
    Loc:
    Limerick, Maine
    3301P for a propane stove in a room that didn't have heat. I have since put a zone in there, and my pellet consumption did not go up one bit.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  11. Woody1911a1

    Woody1911a1
    Expand Collapse
    Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    140
    Loc:
    Marblehead , Ma
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  12. DBCOOPER

    DBCOOPER
    Expand Collapse
    Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    98
    Loc:
    Stowe, Pa
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  13. Woody1911a1

    Woody1911a1
    Expand Collapse
    Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    140
    Loc:
    Marblehead , Ma
    that's what i thought however many folks don't follow every thread and may be now thinking that these thermostats will fry their control boards which is totally NOT true .

    sorry don't mean to come off like i'm the internet police .
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  14. cuznvin

    cuznvin
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    3
    Loc:
    Long Island
    can someone tell me how i would hook up the receiver from the skytech to the back of the m55 cast fs? do i have to cut off the ends of the wires on the receiver and add on the plug in type that the unit currently uses with the oem wireless thermostat? see pic
     

    Attached Files:

    • plug.jpg
      plug.jpg
      File size:
      150.9 KB
      Views:
      83
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  15. handymanCT

    handymanCT
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    3
    Loc:
    Southern CT
    5301P
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature

Share This Page

Entire Site copyright © 1995-2016 - email to webinfo@hearth.com
Hearth.com and HearthNet are property and trademarks of Hearth.com LLC Advertising Information