1. Welcome Hearth.com Guests and Visitors - Please enjoy our forums!
    Hearth.com GOLD Sponsors who help bring the site content to you:
    Hearthstone Soapstone and Cast-Iron stoves( Wood, Gas or Pellet Stoves and Inserts)
    Caluwe - Passion for Fire and Water ( Pellet and Wood Hydronic and Space Heating)

skytech model you use

Post in 'The Pellet Mill - Pellet and Multifuel Stoves' started by briansol, Oct 22, 2013.

  1. briansol

    briansol Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,844
    Loc:
    central ct
    looking into getting one... there's a couple models out there. which do you use?

    Helpful Sponsor Ads!





  2. richkorn

    richkorn Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    596
    Loc:
    SE CT
    In my sig.
  3. mralias

    mralias Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    882
    Loc:
    MA
    Sky-5301
  4. briansol

    briansol Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,844
    Loc:
    central ct
    these seem to only support 2 periods per day. I would want 4.

    on for breakfast, off for work, on for dinner, off for sleep.
  5. richkorn

    richkorn Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    596
    Loc:
    SE CT
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2013
  6. mnkywrnch

    mnkywrnch Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    560
    Loc:
    Baldwinville ma
    3301-P here works great.
  7. Woody1911a1

    Woody1911a1 Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    421
    Loc:
    Marblehead , Ma
    3301p2 here , but to be honest , i've never programmed it .

    edit : i've programmed it for swing settings , just not up/down times of day .
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2013
  8. DBCOOPER

    DBCOOPER Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    396
    Loc:
    Stowe, Pa
  9. ebengel

    ebengel Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Loc:
    nw nj
    3301P here also
  10. sinnian

    sinnian Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    896
    Loc:
    Limerick, Maine
    3301P for a propane stove in a room that didn't have heat. I have since put a zone in there, and my pellet consumption did not go up one bit.
  11. Woody1911a1

    Woody1911a1 Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    421
    Loc:
    Marblehead , Ma
  12. DBCOOPER

    DBCOOPER Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    396
    Loc:
    Stowe, Pa
  13. Woody1911a1

    Woody1911a1 Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    421
    Loc:
    Marblehead , Ma
    that's what i thought however many folks don't follow every thread and may be now thinking that these thermostats will fry their control boards which is totally NOT true .

    sorry don't mean to come off like i'm the internet police .
  14. cuznvin

    cuznvin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    Messages:
    244
    Loc:
    Long Island
    can someone tell me how i would hook up the receiver from the skytech to the back of the m55 cast fs? do i have to cut off the ends of the wires on the receiver and add on the plug in type that the unit currently uses with the oem wireless thermostat? see pic

    Attached Files:

    • plug.jpg
      plug.jpg
      File size:
      150.9 KB
      Views:
      50
  15. handymanCT

    handymanCT Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Loc:
    Southern CT
    5301P

Share This Page