Slowly but surely

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

gnatboy911

Jan 10, 2011
Western, CO
It's a slow process, but I'm starting to get this pile split. It's my first summer collecting so I'm new to this. With a new baby in the house (born may 3rd [emoji1] ) I can only manage to work on it a little here and a little there.

This wood was actually a pile I saw on the way home with a free sign. Figured I might as well split as I unloaded the rounds from the truck.

3908fd00c266f62bae25c74938d8795a.jpg

It all adds up, keep it up

Nice score! Free is the best kind of wood.

With a new baby in the house (born may 3rd emoji1.png ) I can only manage to work on it a little here and a little there.
Congrats on the score and the future firewood helper!

A little here, a little there and down the road a bit you end up with a nice pile. I don't do marathons anymore. No need. An hour or two when I want to, works out just fine at the end of the day. I don't view it as a job. It is a hobby that has positive benefits.

Reactions: firefighterjake
Most of my 3 years has been gathered half a explorer full at a time. Every little bit helps.

Reactions: Soundchasm
i brought home a truck load of mixed cotton wood, maple, aspen, box elder, and some other stuff i have no idea what it is. i added it to the other piles i have that i need to split. I have a bunch of longer pieces i need to buck up still, so I am thinking that every day next week i will spend an hour getting a workout. especially now that most of the other big projects are out of the way....