Something is wrong with me...

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

KeepItNatural

Aug 25, 2009
Western Conn
I split just about 2 cords by hand since November, and the only reason I haven't finished all of it is because......
I don't want it to be over!!!
I find it so relaxing to go out to the shed after a day at work (I'm a teacher) or when I get in a row with my girl, or when I just feel like it. I'm not looking forward to this stuff all being split. I've had my eyes open for some new stuff to scrounge, but I just love the whole process.
Maybe it's just because I don't "HAVE" to do it? But in all honesty it's probably because it's a good stress reliever.
Well, in any event. That was my little rant... Gotta find more wood.

You Know with all my son,s equipment,,, forwarders,wood pross, etc, etc, I still love doing my own little thing with my little splitter, and massey tractor, and hauling it home on my pickup instead of one of their big trucks. I just love the process myself. Besides,,, it keeps me busy.. winters are short here in NC.

rsgBJJburner said:
I split just about 2 cords by hand since November, and the only reason I haven't finished all of it is because......
I find it so relaxing to go out to the shed after a day at work (I'm a teacher) or when I get in a row with my girl, or when I just feel like it. I'm not looking forward to this stuff all being split. I've had my eyes open for some new stuff to scrounge, but I just love the whole process.
Maybe it's just because I don't "HAVE" to do it? But in all honesty it's probably because it's a good stress reliever.