Spring pellet sales in Maine?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

mepellet

Minister of Fire
Aug 10, 2011
Central ME
I’m starting to think about on next year’s stash. Since this is my first year with the stove, I am wondering if anyone has seen any spring pellet sales in Maine. Do the box stores sell at discounted rates at the end of the season? I just got another shipment email from Greene Team and may try to grab a couple tons if they go back down to the pre-heating season price of $197/ton. How about any pellet warehouse sales? I wouldn't mind getting some of the "good stuff" to try but if they are too expensive I'll pass since the Harman doesn't care what it eats. :p

I do the same, I am working up in Bangor this week, so I grabbed 25 bags of LG Granules for $4.99 a bag at Dysarts in Hampden. I bought the CleanFire Pacific last March from pelletsales.com and gott'em for a steal compared to this years prices.

So you just keep watching everybody and see where the prices go!

On the contrary, the Tractor Supply near me just went up ten cents a bag!!

It will be interesting to see if pellet prices drop in March once demand dies down, then again, rising fuel costs could be a killer too. It's a wait n' see game if nothing else.

I'll end the year with 3 tons in reserve, good enough to get me through for next winter!

When gas goes up so does most other things, and pellets are shipped are they not?

I've been picking up pellets a load at a time from different box stores, and some are out of stock already (some have gone up slightly in price as noted).