Suggestions for gas stove

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Susan H

Dec 28, 2005
Hello, newbie here. I am considering putting in a gas stove, and the local hearth shop carries the Hearthstone. They recommend the Santa fe model. I really like the look of the stove, but am open to any and all suggestions.

Experiences with Hearthstone stoves? Any other recommendations?

I currently have a wood burning stove.......too much work/mess for me. Is there a market for used stoves?

TIA

Market for used wood stove: Care to give some more info age, make, model, condtition, insert or free standing. App location

Welcome onboard

Elmira Stove Works..........no idea how old it is. I bought the house in 2001, the house was 12 years old, but don't know if they installed it when they first built the house.

Free standing, located in CA

and......wow! you guys are fast on the replies, I like that!

Susan H said:
Hello, newbie here. I am considering putting in a gas stove, and the local hearth shop carries the Hearthstone. They recommend the Santa fe model. I really like the look of the stove, but am open to any and all suggestions.

Experiences with Hearthstone stoves? Any other recommendations?

I currently have a wood burning stove.......too much work/mess for me. Is there a market for used stoves?

Big market for used stoves right now....lots of people want shop heat and other cheap heat. Elmiras were pretty decent stoves as they have a long history.