This guy is hosting free lessons, who wants to sign up?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

JRHAWK9

Minister of Fire
Jan 8, 2014
Wisconsin Dells, WI

sign me up for the advanced class

I'm no expert . . . far from it . . . but watching videos like this makes me wonder why there aren't far, far more ER visits due to inexperienced folks using chainsaws with little to no clue as to basic felling techniques and cutting practices.

Well that . . . and my other thought is that there are a lot of folks making videos of themselves doing things where they think they are experts . . . when clearly they are anything but and are setting themselves up for a world of hurt.

I do think my favorite part (like Hasufel noted) was the back and forth sawing motion of the chainsaw . . . as if that helps . . . well it may help tire him out a little sooner.

I'll stick to scrounging and let Darwin do his thing in the woods to thin the herd
before (hopefully) these guys reproduce.

To be fair, I've only pruned with my saw previous to stoving, and then only cutting carryable
scrounge in half. Even that tore out the plastic drive system on the Remington 16" electric.
Never even replaced it, and grab shorter scrounge while out "shopping".

Last edited:
Reactions: Oldman47
Pretty much looks like a Donald Trump run for the presidency. Unorthodox but successfully executed.