UPLAND 207... Where to find baffles?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

716Auto

Mar 20, 2013
I have recently finished a restoration on an upland 207 that I resurrected from an old farm house. The only thing that does not appear to be with the stove is the factory adjustable baffles. Does anyone know where i can find these used or possibly have the dimensions/pictures so I can make a set. This is my first time dealing with an upland I would appreciate any extra info about the stove ! Thanks again.

http://www.woodmanspartsplus.com/Search.aspx?key=upland

They are quite heavy and expensive.

If it were me, I'd probably make a set from aluminized or stainless steel sheet - 22ga or heavier should do.

It would be fairly easy to mock one up with thinner sheet metal and then have a shop make them.

They are identical except reversed.

Another option is to make a single baffle instead of the two....that's probably what I would do. It could be made to fit tightly against the far side (from side loading door) of the stove and then come 2/3 or more of the way into the stove.

Ya that's most likely what i am going to do. Just wish I have dimensions or a better picture. But your idea with the stainless sounds like my best route.

The parts list shows the basics of it. It would be easy to fit some cardboard in there to get some of the dimensions - such as of the ridges that hold it up and the end of it where it fits against the far stove side.