When did this place get so big?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

babalu87

Nov 23, 2005
middleborough, ma.
Stuff from yesterday on page three?
Its getting tough to keep track of all the discussions going on here, hopefully everyone is getting questions answered and issues resolved.

I know there has been a bump recently but WOW, Craig must be running to the bank every day :)

I found this site only yesterday while Googling for gasfication of wood. I have been burning wood for 40 years and maybe I can add something.

Ya, it is getting busy. I kinda liked the suggestion of dividing the hearth room up some more. I think we need a seperate room for pelletstoves.

Bunch of new folks coming in, which is really great. As far as site income, it tends to stay the same.....I never raise the rates and often lower them! That is why the best businesses have separate sales departments! Hearth.com is more a labor of love, and I do not maximize revenues. Someday I may sell it to an entity that does....and then maybe they will hire me to do all the new features (test lab, video, etc.).....

My big money months were the couple after Katrina. I still look back to those google reports......one day it hit $300 a day for the google ads. Not bad - that would be $9K a month just for those ads! Could probably do 1/2 that even now if I maximized, but heck it's more fun to hang out here, play tennis and go on dates with WWidow.....only X number of hours in the day.