When is the best time to order from woodpellets.com?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

velvetfoot

Minister of Fire
Dec 5, 2005
Sand Lake, NY
I just got my first email from woodpellets.com yesterday. Something about free flexible delivery if you go on a payment plan. For those who've used them, when is the time to get the best deal, if paying up front? I'm new to this. Thanks.

I've used them for the last 5 years & I always order in October. That's when my flex savings plan has enough $$$ for me to get what I need.
That's also when they start offering discounts based on the number of years you've burned their products. If you spread the word around to your
pellet burning friends & THEY sign on with woodpellets, each signee will get you a $25 coupon good towards the pellet purchase.
IIRC, using the flex plan also gets you free delivery...That's a BIG plus in our neck of the woods...

I've used them for the last 5 years & I always order in October. That's when my flex savings plan has enough $$$ for me to get what I need.
That's also when they start offering discounts based on the number of years you've burned their products. If you spread the word around to your
pellet burning friends & THEY sign on with woodpellets, each signee will get you a $25 coupon good towards the pellet purchase.
IIRC, using the flex plan also gets you free delivery...That's a BIG plus in our neck of the woods...

Really? I will have to check into this!