Whitfield Quest service manual?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Frank Stevanus

Dec 5, 2010
Baltimore, Md
I am new to this forum. My girlfriend has a Whitfield Quest she inherited form the house she bought. It (the pellet stove that is) is at least five years old. No name plate on the thing, but it is a Quest. I understand Whitfield has gone out of business. I need a service manual on this stove. Any ideas? Even copies will do. I am an electrical mechanic by trade so if I can get some schematics ans wiring diagrams I can do some service on it myself. Thanks guys
Frank Stevanus

Hi. I was wondering where I can also get the service manual for the Whitfield Quest w/oval chute.My stove will not start when the start button is pushed.

Hi Dave.
The make is Whitfield quest.Model number number WP4 Quest, not sure if the serial number is on the bottom of the hopper lid label.I think this is the serial #wq4 23110

mike l said:
Hi Dave.
The make is Whitfield quest.Model number number WP4 Quest, not sure if the serial number is on the bottom of the hopper lid label.I think this is the serial #wq4 23110

sure, use the pm button to the left, under my avatar... and
pm(private message) me
make, model, serial number, and your email address

Whitfield did not go out of business. The company, Pyro Industries, was acquired by Lennox Corp several years ago.

On my old laptop I just found a .pdf of the complete service manual for the Quest ( NOT the Quest Plus ). I don't remember where I found it, so I'm not able to post the link here.