Woodstock Soapstones--When to buy?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Kansasplains

Feb 5, 2008
Central Kansas
Hello, I'm a newbie on here. I don't even burn wood--yet. I really like what I'm hearing about the Woodstock Soapstone stoves and we're probably going to get one before next winter. So here's my question. What time of year is the best time to buy from Woodstock? When do they usually give the best discounts, shipping rates, etc. They are running a sale right now that sounds pretty good, but I didn't know if the better deals show up in the hot of summer (or maybe in the fall)? This sale goes off Feb. 9 so if you could help me out before that I would appreciate it.

Thanks
Kansasplains

Not a bad price besides you will start saving wood and heating sooner just buy one now. "deals show up in the hot of summer (or maybe in the fall" not with stoves now and spring are saving time.

Last years Woodstock sale.

he Biggest Sales Event in 29 Years!
February 9th -24th, 2007
While Inventory lasts, You can Save $600 on All Full Size Stoves
and $400 On Our new Franklin Mini Gas Stove!

https://www.hearth.com/econtent/index.php/forums/viewthread/6545/#72874