Working in the heat.

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

ecocavalier02

Minister of Fire
Dec 12, 2008
ct
Well i started advertising via craigslist 3 weeks ago and ive sold just about 10 cords so far. Been splitting and loading the trailer in the brutal heat has been fun. I work as a sheetmetal tin knocker doing hvac so coming home from working in attics and working on the wood has made for some nice long days. but the hard work is finally paying off. As you can see the pile has been growing then shrinking then growing and so on. lol

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    103.6 KB · Views: 428
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    73.8 KB · Views: 417
  • 3.jpg
    3.jpg
    36.6 KB · Views: 403
  • 4.jpg
    4.jpg
    81.8 KB · Views: 418
Just plain f---ing grizzle, getting that money after all the hard work helps. Hows the little guy doing?

zap

Hopefully the sun has gone behind the trees by the time you get home from work and start splitting! :bug:

Great work, you're "gettin' 'er done!" You must be a young man; I would've been dead months ago!

Nice work Eco. Sounds like the dumper and splitter are already paid for.

Woody Stover said:
Hopefully the sun has gone behind the trees by the time you get home from work and start splitting! :bug:

Great work, you're "gettin' 'er done!" You must be a young man; I would've been dead months ago!
as u can see in the pic when I get home from work the sun is at its hottest point. Briefed no relief till 6 pm. So nope.nbut keeps ya strong and feeling good when u go to sleep at night.