baby countryside burn pot modifications

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.
so i have been burning my baby countryside for a few months now and have started experimenting with burn pot modifications with much success! I've shared my secret with CWR for all the help he gave me but for the general public i will just say. a few strategically drilled out hole in the burn pot,along with plugging other strategically place holes have really helped my stove burn to its ultimate potential! my stove burns about 25 to 30 degrees hotter now and only have to empty my burn pot every two day when before i had to every day! and to Dexterday,dont be giving away the details when you see my post brother! dexter knows the mods i made to the pot cause he is a good friend i grew up with,but im not so sure i can trust him with my burn pot secret! lol just kiddin kern!

I thought that was the reason for the forum. To share information.
Now I don't have a baby country but maybe someone else does that would really like to improve the burn.
Sharing is what it's all about.

barnyard840x said: