Extreme ROOKIE here!!

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Gilby

Oct 28, 2011
Wyoming
Hey guys - like the title says, I am a complete and utter rookie with a boiler. I just purchased a new house on 10/14. It is a 4700 sq ft one story with a walk out basement. It has a gas furnace on the "new" side of the house - and an electric furnace on the original side of the house. It currently has a EKO 40 boiler (I believe) that i think I am having some problems with ( more than likely user error). The prior owner has told me that in winters past the house got so hot from this boiler that they had to open windows, etc. Good problem to have I suppose...but one I've yet to experience. I have read on here what a powerful boiler it is...so I wonder where I'm going wrong?

I have a couple questions that I havent been able to find the answers to specifically on this site - - now granted I don't have a clue about this boiler OR the terminology that goes along with them yet, so I may have read the answer, but couldn't translate it!!