First attempt @ home made pizza!!!

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

bfunk13

Minister of Fire
Sep 11, 2008
Wyoming
This is my first attempt at home made pizza.
The town i live in has Pizza Hut and Dominoes, no "real" pizza till now. LOL

I bought a pizza stone and it works great, the crust bakes up like brick oven NY style.
I made the dough from scratch and will not change a thing. It was great. Although the hand tossing is tougher than it looks.
I made enough dough for 3 pizzas, so tomorrow i will try to perfect it. I think i will try a pepperoni, sausage, mushroom, black olive tomorrow.

Mamma Mia!

Attachments

• DSCN4248.jpg
    DSCN4248.jpg
    179.6 KB · Views: 556
Looks mighty fine. Here is one of the ones I made on the Weber grill this past summer. Barbecue chicken with onions, my favorite. Small oak chunks on the far side of the grill provided 500*.

Attachments

• DSC09388.jpg
    DSC09388.jpg
    51.8 KB · Views: 535
  • DSC09391.jpg
    DSC09391.jpg
    30.3 KB · Views: 507
They both look yummy!!
Fishingpol.....Blue Moon eh??? Nice choice... ;-)

fishingpol said:
Looks mighty fine. Here is one of the ones I made on the Weber grill this past summer. Barbecue chicken with onions, my favorite. Small oak chunks on the far side of the grill provided 500*.

Pizza on the grill is the BEST! Nice job.

bfunk13, so was this done in your stove, or in your insert?
Looks extremely edible. I have yet to get my crust just right, not sure what I'm doing wrong. I can bake a really nice loaf of bread, but the pizza dough doesn't rise enough for my taste (I've only made 2).